Week ending 24/11/13

trainingweek

It’s been a while since I posted a training week. Next comp is next weekend.

It’s good to have short lifting sessions again, and I’m especially looking forward to next week, when the sessions will be even shorter!

As of last week I’ve tightened up the diet. I don’t have scales at home, so not sure what I weigh, but I’m not going up a weight class… So the current plan is approximately 1kg+ of vegetables per day, plus protein, plus fish oil and Vit D…. plus one or two mini chocolates 😉

I’m hoping for a couple of PBs on the platform on Sunday. I’m hoping (but not expecting) to see a PB for squat and deadlift. My bench is a little rubbish, so I’m expecting to stay static on that one…. which after 12 months on the same number is a little demotivating, but that’s ok. I already have a plan moving forward to nationals next year 🙂

Leave a Reply

