Week ending 27/10/13

It’s been a while since I posted a training week, so I thought I would in case anyone is interested. Last week was my final week of sets of 5. This week is recovery week. Next week I get to do some heavy things šŸ™‚

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

I was a little disappointed with my bench this week, but squats were easy (just felt like cardio) and deadlifts were easy (although I felt sick because I drank too much water).

Lots of rest days in there. It makes me feel lazy. But I train better when I train less.

Next comp is early December. I know I could get stronger faster if I did more volume and less rest days, but at this stage I prefer slower progress without desperately trying to fit in my training or having mammoth sessions šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

