Week ending 15/9/13

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

This is the first week in quite a while that I’ve managed to get all my training in. For several weeks I was skipping some of my light assistance work. Not for any good reason, just laziness. So while my training week looks fairly blank and empty, it actually went to plan!

I’ve been taking my BCAAs before the big sessions, and coffee as well if I train at lunch time. This makes a big difference, so I need to be more consistent with this.

I didn’t get out for my trail run/bush walk but hopefully this week I will have time for something short in that regard.

Incidentally, I’ve noticed lately my stupid right ankle has been behaving. I think it’s because I haven’t walked up any hills in a while. I’m sure my ankle will be back to normal (ie random shooting pains) once I rectify that.

Leave a Reply

