Week ending 8/9/13

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

So finally after a few weeks off training, I put together my training cycle for my next powerlifting comp in December. I still have a slightly blocked ear and a bit of a cough, but I can train properly now 🙂

This week’s reps were pretty high! On Monday I found squats quite challenging, and I was still shaking before starting my 3rd set. Then when I decided to finish with some light kettlebell technique work my legs were still shaking and it felt like I was trying to balance on a trampoline.

I felt pretty tired during the week, and my training made me feel more tired. But come Saturday’s KB comp, I was feeling pretty good. It may have been the triple shot coffee that morning though 😉

Sunday (today) is rest day – taken up by playing in the garden and playing chasings with the cat. I actually prepared the garden properly this year, so I will be very annoyed if everything dies! I also hope getting in early will mean I can eat some produce this time before the 40+ degree sun kills it all.

Almost a before shot. This is after digging out the shin-height weeds.

Almost a before shot. This is after digging out the shin-height weeds.

During (couldn't have a pic without Cleo helping)

During (couldn’t have a pic without Cleo helping)

After

After

 

Leave a Reply

