Week ending 5/5/13

The week started off perfectly… but you know perfect never lasts…

Monday: Trail run/walk
  • 1hr 40min run down Mt D then walk up Glasgow Track. I like this track. It’s vertical. I did go a different way to last time, including taking a path that wasn’t on the map. I thought it was. But then it went onto private property. It does this on the map too, but I thought Hang on, this isn’t England. You can’t just walk through people’s paddocks so I took another path. And after a bit of up and downs, made it to Glasgow Track for a scramble up.
Tuesday: Heavy bench, Heavy squat
  • Bench: 10, 8 @ 47.5kg, 10 @ 42.5kg
  • Squat: 3 x 10 @ 60kg
Wednesday: Light deadlift, light bench, cardio @ gym
  • 2 x slomo mobility plex
  • High KB windmill: 3 x 4 @ 16, 20, 20kg
  • Deadlift: 2 x 10 @ 50kg
  • Narrow grip bench: 2 x 10 @ 27.5kg
  • 3 rounds with V:
    • Torsonator push press (20, 15, 10 reps)
    • Rope slams (til other person finished torsonators)
    • Squat jumps (til other person finished sledge hammers)
    • Sledge hammer (20, 15, 10 reps)

Thursday – Felt a bit tired, so decided after 3 challenging days, that a rest day was in order

Friday – Woke up with a cough. By lunch was lying on the couch shivering.

Saturday – Death

Sunday – Like Saturday

Total training: 3 hours
Nutrition: Definitive Diet with 2 treat snacks. Lived off ginger lemon tea for a few days.

So annoyed I didn’t get to fit in the rest of my training. Now I could either train almost daily to make up the missed sessions, or simply skip to where I should be up to. I think when I am better I will skip along a bit. My powerlifting program is pretty light at the moment. I was just hoping to ease into it a bit better.

On the upside, it’s been very nice being waited on by the other half. So I don’t mind too much if I don’t get better in a hurry 🙂

glasgow tka

It's the perfect time right now to go up Mt Dandenong!

It’s the perfect time right now to go up Mt Dandenong!

Leave a Reply

