Week ending 10/3/13

Monday – Heavy squat, Light deadlift @ gym
  • 3 Inchworm-spider man
  • 3 Side lunges
  • Squat: 3 x 5 @ 90kg (PB for reps – tough but easier than expected)
  • Sumo Deadlift: 5 @ 85, 80, 80kg (legs too fatigued from squats)
  • Ab wheel roll outs 3 x 10

Tuesday – Rest

Wednesday – Heavy Bench
  • Bench: 3 x 5 @ 57.5kg (PB for sets and reps)
Thursday – Heavy Deadlift + Finish off bench session @ gym
  • 2 sets:
    • 2 Mobility-plex
    • 8 1.5 Single leg glute bridge
  • Deadlift: 3 x 3 @ 117.5kg
  • 3 sets:
    • 10 DB Bench @ 35lb
    • 10 DB Curl @ 20lb
  • 3 sets:
    • 10 Lying tricep extension @ 35lb
    • 10 Lateral raise @ 10lb (strict)
  • DB Romanian deadlift: 3 x 10 @ 55lb
  • Kneeling ring roll out: 3 x 12
Friday – Light bench, Light squat
  • 3 sets:
    • 5 Narrow grip bench @ 40kg
    • 3 Square dance
  • 3 sets:
    • 5 Squat @ 55kg
    • 3 Side lunge

Saturday – Beach

Sunday – Beach

Total training: 3.5hrs
Nutrition: Perfect with 1 treat day

Nutrition wise, I am eating for performance. It’s all natural food, with the exception of Treat Day. So sometimes 3, sometimes 4 meals a day. I’ve increased my carbs a bit more than usual, and been including some fruit such as apples and mango, which I’m kind of intolerant to.

Training went well this week with 2 PBs for reps in both bench and squat. And now it’s Tuesday as I type this, I can report that training is still going well as I have already beaten those PBs 🙂

Deadlift went better than expected. Normally my program would call for 3x5s at this point, but due to my retarded back, I’m doing 3x3s, and feel much better doing less volume. Next week is 2x2s for everything anyway so I am looking forward to shorter training sessions!

For the first time in a while, I am excited for my next comp to be awesome, instead of freaking out with no idea of the outcome. Because it’s the National Champs, it will be streamed online, so as soon as I know the link, I will post it here 🙂

btw There’s an apple growing on my apple tree (the first one ever!) and I have NO idea when it will be ripe. Does anyone know this stuff? I forget what kind of apple it is. I also forget if it’s a double grafted tree or single grafted. It’s greenish. Looks like a golden delicious, but I don’t think that’s what I got, but maybe it is. Any thoughts on how to tell when it’s ripe? I am DYING to get to it before any bugs (unlike my peaches this year, where I only got 1 and ants got the rest).

apple

When can I eat?

Leave a Reply

