Week ending Dec 30

Thought I’d post this up now since I’m only doing one training session this week, and I did it today.

Sat: Heavy bench day
  • Bench: 3 x 8 @ 47.5kg – heavy for me!
  • 2 sets:
    • OA DB Bench 8 @ 15.5kg
    • DB Curl 8 @ 7.5kg
  • 2 sets:
    • Lying tricep extention 10 @ 15.5kg
    • Lateral raise: 10 @ 4kg

Total training time: 35 mins!

I’m not being lazy for the sake of it – this is my 2nd of 2 recovery weeks. I’ve been enjoying sleeping in, not rushing around so much, not having to squeeze my training in when I can fit it, and basically being a slob.

Today is day 29 with no caffeine. I am starting to feel normal again – Yay! Although during today’s training I felt pretty buggered. I am not sure if my body is still a bit stuffed up or if it was just the shock of doing some exercise after a week off. I did less sets and reps than intended for the accessory exercises.

As much as I enjoy being lazy, I’m looking forward to getting back into full training next week. Although I’m a little scared if I can’t handle it.

Since it’s been a quiet week for me, I started an online jewellery business today. You can see it here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/ShelleyPapij I hope people buy stuff 😉 It’s fun to make, and although I originally wanted to make stuff for myself, I realised it would be stuff I’d pay for, so I haven’t made anything for myself – unless no one buys anything, then that means I get to keep the pearls 🙂

I Heart Pearls

I Heart Pearls

Leave a Reply

