Week ending Dec 23

I think it’s safe to say I won’t be doing any training on the weekend. Still have a cold. Although it’s minor, I am soooooo tired. I can quite happily take 2 naps during the day, get to bed early at night, and still sleep soundly. In fact, I have just done a short workout and it knocked me out and I’d like another nap.

Mon – Wed: Nothing but sleep

Thur: Heavy Bench Day @ gym
  • 3 sets:
    • “Mobility-plex”  Inchworm – Narrow grip push up – Back extension – R Spider man – R Thoracic Rotation – L Spider man – L Thoracic rotation
    • 3 Side lunges
  • Bench: 3 x 8 @ 45kg (easy)
  • 3 sets:
    • 10 DB Bench @ 25lb
    • 10 DB Curl @ 15lb
  • 3 sets:
    • 10 Lying tricep extension @ 25lb
    • 10 Lateral raise @ 10lb
Friday: Inspired by my FAB Kettlebell Gang – They are AWESOME and take a beating better than me!
  • 3 sets:
    • R 60sec snatch @ 8kg with 3 second fixation
    • L 60sec snatch @ 8kg with 3 second fixation
    • 20 sec rest
  • 3 sets of 30:15
    • KB isometric front hold @ 8kg
    • R Fwd lean lunge @ 16kg
    • L Fwd lean lunge @ 16kg

Sat & Sun: Rest, rest, rest.

About half way through the last exercises on Friday (today), I suddenly felt very tired and sleepy and realised I wasn’t going to do more after that. I was hoping to get some more core work in but I don’t have the energy. Hopefully after Christmas I’ll have my energy back.

Total training this week: 1hr 😦

4 thoughts on “Week ending Dec 23

    1. Anna Post author

      Quite often I leave KB Training thinking “I wish I could join a group that did that kind of training….” Today was an excellent session to support your biathlon training, and it’s the kind of stuff I wish I had the energy to do now on my 2 recovery weeks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

