Mon 25/6

Checked my email first thing this morning and happy to have received my new training cycle! It starts of nice and light, and I won’t need a spotter for quite some time so trained at home today.

Started today with a warm up at my own bootcamp (must remember not to wear 2 layers of thermals in case I participate) – various things – mostly body weight – including push ups, squat jumps, mountain climbers, burpees, X band walks, rows, lunges until my left glute cramped, and a few other things I forget.

Had a tonne of coffee with breaky before starting on my real workout. This is what my training cycle looks like 12 weeks out from my next powerlifting comp:

  • 3 x 10 Bench @ 30kg
  • 3 x 10 Squat @ 42.5kg
  • 3 x 10 DB curls @ 4kg
  • 3 x 10 Lying tricep ext @ 14.8kg (I have a stupid bar – odd weight)

Yes, these weights are extremely light, but in about 6 weeks they will start to get heavy. Should have also done DB bench and light deadlifts, but I have a habit of leaving these til Tuesdays. Usually if I am training at the gym it’s about 8:30 or 9pm by the time I’ve done this much and I am ready to go home to sleep.

Did the bi’s & tri’s indoors so let the cat into the music room where I finished training. It was very fun exploring the room, dusting the cobwebs and knocking things over. When I was done, he was very good and came when I called him to leave 🙂

I had lots of energy after training and felt like going for a run afterwards. Stupid idea though, so will hold off on that for a bit.

Leave a Reply

