RIP Nike Frees

This morning while deciding which shoes to wear, I noticed my Frees got a massive rip in them from the rogaine. I guess that’s why my feet felt like they were slipping around so much. Lucky they were being held in by gaiters.


These shoes have been going for 2 years, 2377 km (1477 miles), 2 road ultras, 1 trail ultra and a 6 hour rogaine.

They’ll still be good for road running until I can get some more. But now what to wear at the You Yangs 50km in July?

My ideal shoe would be the shape of the Adizero PRO, the softness of the Adizero PR, the sole durability of the Nike Frees, the under sole grip and shape of the Nike Waffles and the flatness of the Adizero PR with room to insert a heal lift for when my achilles complains. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

