Anna’s Get Healthy Now Diet

This past week I have a sinus infection. This is sooooo frustrating because it breaks my 18 month streak of no illness. I thought I was immune from sickness. But now I have been sick for a week and it is showing no signs of improvement.

I think it is my body telling me to tone it down a bit. I had been feeling mentally drained for some time but stopped listening to my body. I recently had a week of high mileage which included no rest days and crossfit workouts 3 times in that week and I think maybe that was a bit too much. The Bruny Island Ultra is on in 2 weeks and I don’t want to be sick for that so as of yesterday I am on Anna’s Get Healthy Now Diet.

The diet includes fruit, vegies, pulses, nuts, seeds, rice and quinoa.

It does not include processed food, ice cream or chocolate 😦

The simplicity of it means my preparing/cooking/washing is even easier before (and for the record, I refuse to cook anything that takes more than 10 mins and involves more than 1 dish to wash up). I’ve been having lots of salads and mono fruit meals which is so yummo. I am hoping it will send me back on the path of good health.

2 thoughts on “Anna’s Get Healthy Now Diet

  1. anna

    Pulses are things like beans and lentils. Some people don't put them in the 'vegie' catagory and there's a school of thought they're not good for you. I'm not sure where I stand on the issue.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

