Schedule

I’ve run home a few times but never to work. This morning I ran to work for the first time. It was such a beautiful morning and it was great as I got closer to work I could get off the streets and follow the Main Yarra Trail. I was nearly there when I took this picture. Next time I will pack some breakfast and eat it by the river instead of in a windowless office!

For anyone interested, I thought I’d write up my schedule for this week. I’m hoping it will stay pretty much the same every week. Although running to work can only happen once a fortnight. I’ve got my first 100km race coming up in a few weeks so this is my plan for increased fitness, strength and mental toughness.

Mon: Intervals
Tue: Crossfit followed by run (<10km) if not too buggered
Wed: Run to work (18km)
Thu: Crossfit followed by run (<10km) if not too buggered
Fri: Easy run (7km) or Rest
Sat: Long run (>30km)
Sun: Rest (45min easy walk)

Leave a Reply

