Official Taper Time

I was undecided what to do today – long run? Free crossfit session? Run with new running club?

Even though my legs are feeling fine and totally up for a long run, the rest of me is exhausted. I need sleep and rest. So I went along to the inaugural run of the Rivergum Road Runners, started by one of the Spartan Legends who has done every single Melbourne Marathon. It was just a short 9.5k run in a flat area. Good to get the legs ticking over and non tiring. Anyone in the north eastern suburbs should come along some time – it involves coffee at the end 🙂

So now it is official taper time for the YY5050 next weekend. I don’t know what I was thinking entering the 50miles. 50k suddenly seems so much more pleasant…

Leave a Reply

