Free stuff!

And now for something more positive. I just received an email from Asics saying I’ve just won some shoes and some clothes from their new Commitment Line! SO COOL! I’ve asked for the Speedstars as I have been looking for them. Hopefully they’ll be able to supply those for me 🙂

I will also take this opportunity to express my happiness at being able to run the Melbourne Marathon for FREE as part of Team Samsung, which also provides a FREE awesomely cool singlet (possibly my new favourite) and a massage etc post event.

I am starting to feel more positive about the marathon today. I think it’s because I just won some free stuff. My legs are also feeling happier today since I couldn’t drag myself out of bed this morning and they have had their first day of complete rest. I have resigned myself to wearing the DS Trainers in the race, meaning my time will be compromised, but I should recover quicker. I would be struggling for a good time even if I was 100% fit because the forecast is 28 degrees and windy! What hell!… I mean… What a challenge!!

So until The Day I will be resting resting resting. Eating fruit and vegies and nutrients. And looking after myself.

Leave a Reply

